

Honorary Life Membership Nomination 2023-2024

An Honorary Life Membership in Presbyterian Women, Presbyterian Church (U.S.A.) is conferred upon an individual in recognition of faithful service to the church and/or Presbyterian Women. Moderators, leaders, teachers, officers, pastors, and missionaries have been among recipients of this honor.

To nominate someone for this award, please fill out the reverse page with information about the person's activities and involvement at church. Additional pages can be attached if necessary.

The Honorary Life Membership pin symbolizes the values held dear by Presbyterian Women and portrays the qualities of persons deserving the honor and recognition of this award. The following are some meanings found in the symbol:



- The **caring, supportive hands** represent women who seek to build an inclusive community of Presbyterian Women.
- The **leaf** represents growth of our personal and corporate response to Jesus Christ as we nurture our faith.
- The dove indicates our work for peace in our own lives and throughout the world,

shown in the **globe**.

- At the center of the design is the **cross**, by which our sins are forgiven and we are freed to live in Christ who is at the center of our lives.
- The overall design is of a **butterfly**, a symbol of newness in Christ.

Saint Luke's Honorary Life Members

2000-2001 - Jane Allen, Laura Andrews, Ellie Goodwin

- 2001-2002 Myron Johnson, Mary Martin
- 2002-2003 Nancy Adams, Lila Jean LaMotte, Sally Shelton
- 2003-2004 Lela and Tom McIntosh
- 2004-2005 Debi Elkins, Karleen Buchholz
- 2005-2006 Claydene Dunlap, Amy Stewart,

Catherine Anne Thomas

- 2006-2007 Jan Slater, Jennie Burroughs, Ellen Massey
- 2007-2008 Shannon Dill, June Price
- 2008-2009 Sarah Jones
- 2009-2010 Susan Edmonson

2010-2011 - Jan Billions 2011-2012 - Patsy Bradley, Byron Brown 2012-2013 - Becky Loftis, Faye Cashwell 2013-2014 – Donna Mason, Suzanne Guyton 2014-2015 – Beth Dresher, Roby Price 2015-2016 – Annie Hardy, Beth Underhill 2016-2017 – Lucy Painter 2017-2018 – Christy Keohane 2018-2019 – Fern Mitropoulos 2019-2020 – Steve Cashwell 2020-2021 – Ellen Womack

I would like to nominate:

My rationale for submitting this person for consideration is . . .

(attach additional pages if necessary)

Return to Janis Kilgore, PW Moderator, by February 15, 2023 Email: kilgore.janis@gmail.com Mail: 2520 Briers North Drive Dunwoody, GA 30360