Saint Luke’s Deacons/Elders


Saint Luke’s Deacons help provide Congregational Care to our congregation.  Deacons are part of the Diaconate.  Each Deacon has their own Flock of members that they are responsible for.  Deacons are able to serve their flock in a variety of ways.  From coordinating meals for those in need, helping with continental breakfast on Sunday morning, greeting members and visitors as they come to church, or helping new members begin their journey at Saint Luke’s, our Deacons help make Saint Luke’s a warm and inviting place.  Our current Deacon Team/Committee Chairs are:

Kristen Wescott – Moderator
Dorothy Kitchens – Vice-Moderator
Shari Wassell – Secretary
Justine Burney – Join Us Team
Debbie Parkes – Loving Care Team
Dorothy Kitchens – Member Connection & Helping Hands Team
Carol Waller – Special Life Events Team
Lucy Painter – Visiting Care Team
Diane Lemaster- Welcome to Worship Team

Our Current Deacons are:


Class of 2018:

  • Justine Burney
  • Bobby Ferretti
  • Mary-Frances Kitchens (Youth Deacon)
  • Diane LeMaster
  • Joe Luranc
  • Lucy Painter
  • Debbie Parkes
  • Ron Valdes
  • Shari Wassell
  • Kristen Wescott
Class of 2019:

  • Melissa Blakely
  • Alyson Cohen
  • Mark Douglass
  • A.J. Favero
  • Carol Hickey
  • Dorothy Kitchens
  • Carol Waller
  • Al Wang
  • Scott Zannini


Class of 2020:

  • Thomas Brown
  • Karleen Buchholz
  • Jenny Cummiskey
  • Ron Davis
  • Kris Hull
  • Daryl Moore
  • Emily Ritzler
  • Vivian Smith
  • Suzanne Thatcher



Saint Luke’s Elders help run the ministries of the church and are responsible for maintaining the business side of the church.  Elders are part of the Session.  Our current Elder Team/Committee Chairs are:

Terry Nall – Clerk of the Session
Kay Loerch – Assistant Clerk of the Session
Bill Womack – Building & Grounds Committee
Whitney Samuelson – Christian Education Committee
Bob Pile – Commitment
Sonny Jester – Evangelism & Church Development Committee
Beth Eisenmesser – Fellowship Committee
Dan Joyce – Finance Committee & Commitment
Gerald Aldridge – Outreach Committee
Bob Polensek – Technology Committee
Barbara Douglas – Worship Committee
Steve Cashwell – Human Resources Chair


Our current Elders are:

Class of 2018:

  • Gerald Aldridge
  • Carol Allen
  • Barbara Douglass
  • Anne Hallum
  • Forrest Herrick (Youth Elder)
  • Dan Joyce
  • Jean Kammerer
  • Chip Williams
  • Bill Womack
Class of 2019:

  • Al Bridges
  • Beth Eisenmesser
  • Sonny Jester
  • Bob Pile
  • Bob Polensek
  • Teri Potter
  • Whitney Samuelson
  • Steven Vivian


Class of 2020:

  • Carol Ciepluch
  • Leslie Hamlin
  • Kay Loerch
  • Florence Luranc
  • JJ Singley
  • Kelly Sloan
  • Steve Thorton
  • Brad Troha